silent banner trans 1100x204          boat safety course registration link

Perry County Sheriff's Office

Boater Safety Class Registration

Boating Education

The Perry County Sheriff is now offering a Boater Safety course and exam.  Tennessee law states anyone born after January 1, 1989, must successfully pass the exam, in order to operate any motorized vessel in Tennessee.

You must purchase a $10 Type 600 permit in order to take the exam.  This permit may be purchased online or at the Perry County Clerks Office at the County Courthouse.

Each class will be limited to 15 students per class.  Fill out the form below this video, and hit Submit to send it to the PCSO.  Once the class is full, we will schedule a date to attend the course.  The 4-6 hour course will be held at the Perry County Sheriff's Office.

 

Decatur and Perry County

Mousetail Landing State Park will give the test by appointment only. 
Call Mousetail Landing State Park at (731) 847-0841. 
REQUIRED – BRING YOUR TYPE 600 BOATING SAFETY EXAM PERMIT
Study manuals may be picked up there,
Perryville Marina and the County Court Clerks' office at the Courthouse.

Related Links

Out of State Boaters

If you were born after January 1, 1989, TWRA will accept any NASBLA approved boating safety certificate.

Please enter the name!

Please provide a valid e-mail!

Retype the e-mail!


Invalid Input

I am not a Robot Refresh Invalid Input

Please type the letters you see in the Captcha box.